2017-01-28: Volume 02 Episode 85

(Listen in your browser using the media player above or download the show through this link.

The Budos Band “Into the Fog” from Burnt Offering (2014)

Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox “Seven Nation Army (feat. Haley Reinhart)” from Swipe Right For Vintage (2015) – Original Artist: The White Stripes

Trombone Shorty “Say That to Say This” from Say That To Say This (2013)

Joan As Police Woman “Holy City” from The Classic (2014)

Joan As Police Woman “Shame” from The Classic (2014)

Ruby Isle “Mr. Brownstone (Gold Version)” from Appetite for Destruction – Gold Edition (2016) — Original artist: Guns N’ Roses

Justin Timberlake “FutureSex/LoveSounds” from FutureSex/LoveSounds (2007)

Nils Frahm “An Aborted Beginning” from Spaces (2013)

Bill Evans Trio “Haunted Heart” from Explorations (1961)

Badbadnotgood “Cs60” from lll (2014)

Avishai Cohen Trio “Ballad for an Unborn” from From Darkness (2015)

Robert Glasper & Miles Davis “Ghetto Walkin'” from Everything’s Beautiful (2016)

Terrace Martin “Bromali (feat. Marlon Williams)” from Velvet Portraits (2016)

Bonobo “Bambro Koyo Ganda (feat. Innov Gnawa)” from Migration (2017) New

Aynsley Dunbar Retaliation “The Devil Drives” from Doctor Dunbar’s Prescription (1969)

Hayes Carll “Love Is So Easy” from Lovers and Leavers (2016)

Max Jury “Down By The Seaside” from MOJO Presents Physical Graffiti Redrawn (2015) — Original artist: Led Zeppelin

Charlotte Gainsbourg “Jamais (live)” from Stage Whisper (2011)

Emma Ruth Rundle “Haunted Houses” from Some Heavy Ocean (2014)

Gruff Rhys “I Totally Understood” from Hotel Shampoo [Bonus Tracks] (2011)

Angel Olsen “Not Gonna Kill You” from My Woman (2016) New

Ryan Adams “Shiver And Shake” from Prisoner (2017) New

La Sera “High Notes” from Music for Listening to Music To (2016)

The Rosehips “So Naive” from Room in Your Heart (1987)

Satan’s Pilgrims “El toro” from Frankenstomp: Singles, Rarities & More 1993-2014 (2015) — Originally released in 1996 on the 7 inch “The Rise And Fall Of Flingel Bunt”

The Wave Pictures “Fake Fox Fur Pillowcase” from Great Big Flamingo Burning Moon (2015)

Count Bishops “I Need You” from Rough Trade Shops Covers Vol.1 (2016) — Original artist: The Kinks

Unknown Mortal Orchestra “How Can You Luv Me” from Unknown Mortal Orchestra (2011)

Foxygen “Upon a Hill” from Hang (2017) New

Olivia Jean “december” from Bathtub Love Killings (2014)

Fuzz “HazeMaze” from Fuzz (2013)