2017-02-25: Volume 02 Episode 89

(Listen to the broadcast using the media player above or download an archived copy through this link.)

Chromatics “Into the Black” from Kill For Love (2012) — Original Artist: Neil Young

Prince “Ure Gonna C me” from One Nite Alone… (2012)

Thievery Corporation “Love Has No Heart feat. Shana Halligan” from The Temple Of I & I (2017) New

The Arcs “Cold Companion” from Yours, Dreamily, (2015)

Karl Hector and The Malcouns “Mission Control” from Unstraight Ahead (2014)

Kaia “Fool In The Rain” from From the Land of the Ice and Snow – The Songs of Led Zeppelin (2010) — Original Artist: Led Zeppelin

Alison Krauss “River in the Rain (Live)” from Windy City [Deluxe Edition] (2017) New

Laura Nyro “Emmie” from Eli and the Thirteenth Confession (1968)

Alessi’s Ark “Sans Balance” from The Still Life (2013)

Alessi’s Ark “The Dog” from Notes from the Treehouse (2009)

George Michael “Something to Save” from Listen Without Prejudice (1990)

The Dandy Warhols “Godless (Extended Outro)” from The Best of the Capitol Years (1995-2007) (2010) — Originally released in 2000 on “Thirteen Tales From Urban Bohemia”

Los Campesinos! “Romance Is Boring” from Romance Is Boring (2010)

The Damned “Machine Gun Etiquette” from Machine Gun Etiquette (1979)

New York Dolls “Trash” from A Hard Night’s Day (2000) — Recorded in 1973

The Premiers “Farmer John [mono]” from Dig That Underground Sound! Rare Garage Rock From The Vaults of Warner Bros., Elektra & Atlantic Records (2014) — Originally released in 1964 as a single. Original artist: Don and Dewey.

The Wave Pictures “We Fell Asleep in the Blue Tent” from Great Big Flamingo Burning Moon (2015)

Iron Butterfly “Termination” from In A Gadda Da Vida [2017 Reissue] (2017) New — Originally released in 1968

Billie Davis “I’m In Love With You” from Love Hit Me! – Decca Beat Girls 1962-1970 (2016) — Originally released in 1969 on the single “Billy Sunshine / I’m In Love With You”

Roomful of Blues “Turn It On, Turn It Up (Live)” from Alligator Records 45th Anniversary Collection (2016)

Cracker “Sweet Thistle Pie” from The Golden Age (1996)

Frank Zappa “Sofa #1” from The Best Band You Never Heard in Your Life [2012 Remaster] (2012) — Originally released in 1991

Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox “Ain’t No Rest for the Wicked (feat. Joey Cook)” from 33 Resolutions Per Minute (2017) New — Original Artist: Cage the Elephant

Nick Swardson “Booze is Amazing” from Seriously, Who Farted? (2009)

Wax Fang “Magic Hour” from Black & Endless Night (2008)

Pond “Sunlight Cardigan” from Frond (2010)

Ryan Adams “Welcome to New York” from 1989 (2015) — Original Artist: Taylor Swift

Ryan Adams “Anything I Say To You Now” from Prisoner (2017) New

Cullen Omori “Synthetic Romance” from Make Sub Pop Great Again (2016) — Originally released in 2016 on “New Misery”

Noveller “Another Dark Hour” from A Pink Sunset for No One (2017) New