2017-03-04: Volume 02 Episode 90

(Listen to the broadcast using the media player above or download a copy of the broadcast through this link.)

The Original Cast of The Book Of Mormon “Hello!” from The Book Of Mormon (Original Broadway Cast Recording) (2011)

Madness “On the Town (featuring Rhoda Dakar)” from The Liberty of Norton Folgate (2009)

Madness “Soul Denying” from Can’t Touch Us Now (2016) New

Elvis Costello “License to Kill” from Chimes of Freedom: The Songs of Bob Dylan (2012) — Original artist: Bob Dylan

Plain Jane “You Can’t Make It Alone” from Wayfaring Strangers: Cosmic American Music (2016) — Originally released in 1969 on “Plain Jane”

Hayes Carll “You Leave Alone” from Lovers and Leavers (2016)

Angel Olsen “Windows” from Burn Your Fire For No Witness (2014)

Jimmy Johnson “Your Turn To Cry” from Alligator Records 45th Anniversary Collection (2016) — Previously released in 1978 on “Living Chicago Blues – Volume 1”

Betty Davis “I’m Ready, Willing & Able (Take 9)” from The Columbia Years 1968-1969 (2016) — Recorded at Columbia 52nd St. Studios, Studios B and E, New York, on May, 14 & 20, 1969

The Rogers Sisters “Zig Zag Wanderer” from Rough Trade Shops Covers Vol.1 (2016) — Original artist: Captain Beefheart. Previously released in 2005 as a single.

Dude York “Giving Up” from Sincerely (2017) New

Cherry Glazerr “Told You I’d Be with the Guys” from Apocalipstick (2017) New

The Flaming Lips “Psychiatric Explorations Of The Fetus With Needles” from Lightning Strikes The Postman (2016) — An Alternate Mix Of Clouds Taste Metallic

The Flaming Lips “Listening to the Frogs with Demon Eyes” from Oczy Mlody (2017) New

The Jigsaw Seen “Tattoo” from The New Sell Out (2012) — Original artist: The Who

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard “Billabong Valley” from Flying Microtonal Banana (2017) New

The High Tide “Electric Blue” from Another Splash Of Colour – New Psychedelia in Britain 1980-1985 (2016) — Originally released in 1981 as a B-Side to “Dancing In My Mind”

Frightened Rabbit “I Wish I Was Sober” from Painting of a Panic Attack (Deluxe) (2016)

The Da Vincis “Hotel Elysée” from See You Tonight (2009)

Lupe Fiasco “Pick Up the Phone” from DROGAS Light (2017) New

Thundercat “Show You the Way (feat. Michael McDonald & Kenny Loggins)” from Drunk (2017) New

Rangda “Plugged Nickel” from Formerly Extinct (2012)

Badbadnotgood “IV” from IV (2016)

Michael Kiwanuka “Hey, That’s No Way To Say Goodbye” from MOJO Presents The Songs of Leonard Cohen Covered (2012) — Original artist: Leonard Cohen

AIR “La femme d’argent” from Twentyears (2016) — Originally released in 1997 on “Moon Safari”