2017-03-18: Volume 02 Episode 92

(Listen to the broadcast in your browser using the media player above or download it through this link.)

Ryan Adams “Trouble” from Live at Carnegie Hall (2015)

Bob Dylan “Blowin’ in the Wind” from Bob Dylan at Budokan (1979)

Real Estate “Here Comes Sunshine” from Day of the Dead (2016) — Original artist: Grateful Dead

Andrew Bird “The New Saint Jude” from Are You Serious (2016)

The Weather Prophets “In My Room” from C87 (2016) — Originally released in 1986 as a B-Side to “Naked As The Day You Were Born”

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds “Girl in Amber” from Skeleton Tree (2016) New

The Woodlands “Through the Winter” from The Woodlands (2009)

Lou Rawls “Hurtin'” from You’ve Made Me So Very Happy (1970)

Angel Olsen “Hi-Five” from Burn Your Fire For No Witness (2014)

Randy California “Hey Joe” from Night Of The Guitar Live! (1989)

Ex Hex “How You Got That Girl” from Rips (2014)

TacocaT “I Hate The Weekend” from Make Sub Pop Great Again (2016) — Originally released in 2016 on “Lost Time”

Harry Nilsson “Jump Into The Fire” from Nilsson Schmilsson (2000 Reissue) (2000) — Originally released in 1971

Tigerman WOAH! “It’s a Lie” from Tigerman WOAH! (2016) New

The Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band “Let Your Light Shine” from Front Porch Sessions (2017) New

Patti Smith Group “Radio Ethopia” from Radio Ethiopia [1996 Remaster] (1996) — Originally released in 1976

GWAR “The Insidious Soliloquy of Skulhed Face” from This Toilet Earth (1994)

Devo “Some Things Never Change (demo)” from Recombo DNA (2000) — Recorded during sessions for 1984’s “Shout”

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard “Sleep Drifter” from Flying Microtonal Banana (2017) New

The Mothers “Tears Began To Fall” from Fillmore East, June 1971 [2012 Remaster] (2012) — Originally released in 1971

Edwyn Collins “The Magic Piper (Of Love)” from I’m Not Following You (1997)

The Brian Jonestown Massacre “Dropping Bombs on the Sun” from Don’t Get Lost (2017) New

Thundercat “Inferno” from Drunk (2017) New

Gorillaz “Pirate Jet” from Plastic Beach (2010)

Matthew Shipp Trio “Mind Space” from Piano Song (2017) New

I Am Waiting for You Last Summer “Promise You Gave Me” from In Eternal Lines (2013)