2017-04-26: Volume 02 Episode 96

(Listen to the broadcast using the media player above or download an archive copy through this link.)

Against Me! “Dead Rats” from Shape Shift with Me (2016)

The Gotobeds “Real Maths / Too Much (Radio Edit)” from Make Sub Pop Great Again (2016) — Originally released in 2016 on “Blood // Sugar // Secs // Traffic”

Melody’s Echo Chamber “Some Time Alone, Alone” from Melody’s Echo Chamber (2012)

Thee Oh Sees “Crawl out from the Fall Out” from A Weird Exits (2016)

Ty Segall “Pan” from Sentimental Goblin – EP (2017) New

Brainticket “Coc’ O Mary” from Psychonaut (1972) – Original artist: The Velvet Underground

Roky Erickson and The Explosives “Heroin” from Gremlins Have Pictures [2013 Reissue] (2013) — Recorded 1981, live at The Whisky-A-Go-Go, Hollywood, California

The Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band “What You Did to the Boy Aint Right” from Front Porch Sessions (2017) New

Quicksilver Messenger Service “Doin’ Time In The U.S.A.” from Comin’ Thru (1972)

Iggy Pop “Sunday” from Post Pop Depression (2016)

Blodwyn Pig “Sing Me A Song That I Know” from Ahead Rings Out (1969)

The Guess Who “No Time” from Canned Wheat (1969)

The Guess Who “Share the Land” from Share the Land (1970)

The Shins “So Now What” from Heartworms (2017) New

Eric Bachmann “Dreaming” from Eric Bachmann (2016)

Drugdealer “The Real World (feat. Sheer Agony)” from The End of Comedy (2016)

Maceo and All The King’s Men “For No One” from Let It Be – Black America Sings Lennon, Mccartney And Harrison (2016) — Original artist: The Beatles. Originally released in 1972 on “Funky Music Machine”

The Ed Palermo Big Band “The Tourist” from The Great Un-American Songbook: Volumes I and II (2017) New — Original artist: Radiohead

Shearwater “Leviathan, Bound” from Rook: Live at Florence Gould Hall (2016) — Recorded live at Florence Gould Hall in NYC May 5th, 2008

Faith No More “From the Dead” from Sol Invictus (2015)

Lee Ranaldo, Lisa Hannigan and Friends “Mountains of the Moon” from Day of the Dead (2016) — Original artist: Grateful Dead

Cass McCombs and Joe Russo “Dark Star” from Day of the Dead (2016) — Original artist: Grateful Dead

The Avalanches “Colours” from Wildflower (2016)

Tim Maia “Nobody Can Live Forever” from World Psychedelic Classics 4: Nobody Can Live Forever: The Existential Soul of Tim Maia (2012)

Amel Larrieux “Get Up” from Infinite Possibilities (1999)

James Morrison “Man in the Mirror” from Recover (2016) — Original artist: Michael Jackson

Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox “Nothing Else Matters (feat. Caroline Baran)” from Fake Blues (2017) New — Original artist: Metallica

Falcao and Monashee “Teleportation” from Falcao and Monashee (2009)