Wonderland 2017-07-08: Volume 02 Episode 107

(Listen to the broadcast using the media player above or download it through this link.)

Forro In the Dark “Oile Le La” from Bonfires of São Joao (2006)

The Mountain Goats “Rain in Soho” from Goths (2017) New

Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit “Last Of My Kind” from The Nashville Sound (2017) New

The Czars “Stay” from Before… But Longer (2001)

Magic Trick “Purest Thing” from Other Man’s Blues (2016)

Foxygen “Trauma” from Hang (2017) New

Toadies “Mister Love” from Rubberneck (1994)

Manic Street Preachers “Sorrow 16” from Lipstick Traces: a Secret History of Manic Street Preachers (2003) — Originally released in 1991 on the single “Motown Junk”

Arctic Monkeys “R U Mine?” from AM (2013)

The Afghan Whigs “Light as a Feather” from In Spades (2017) New

UNKLE “Restless (feat. Josh Homme)” from War Stories (2007)

The Hold Steady “Stuck Between Stations” from Boys and Girls In America (2006)

The Casket Girls “True Believers” from The Piano Album (2015)

Jim James “We Ain’t Getting Any Younger Pt. 1” from Eternally Even (2016)

Jim James “We Ain’t Getting Any Younger Pt. 2” from Eternally Even (2016)

Nada Surf “See These Bones” from LUCKY (2008)

Ryan Adams “It Will Never Be The Same” from Prisoner (End of the World B-Sides) (2017) New

David Teie “Tigerlili And Mimi’s Mewsical” from Music For Cats Album One (2016)

Frank Zappa “Paoxysmal Splendor” from Chicago ’78 (2016)

Jackson C. Frank “Prima Donna Of Swans” from Jackson C Frank (2001 Remaster) (2001)

Dana Gillespie “No! No! No!” from Love Hit Me! – Decca Beat Girls 1962-1970 (2016) — Originally released in 1968 on “Foolish Seasons”

Wee Willie Walker “Ticket to Ride” from Come Together: Black America Sings Lennon & McCartney (2011) — Original artist: The Beatles. Previously released as a single in 1967.

Syl Johnson “The Way You Do The Things You Do” from We Do It Together (2017) New — Original artist: The Temptations

The Avalanches “Radio” from Since I Left You (2000)

Dam-Funk “We Continue” from Invite the Light (2015)

The Frequency “Why Do I Fear” from We Are The Same Machine (2008)