Volume 03 Episode 153 – Step Into the Light

Selections from Matt Berry, Airto Moreira, The Budos Band, Lee Fields and The Expressions, Tony Allen, Sons Of Kemet, Norah Jones, Creeper, Sinéad O’Connor, The Weather Station, Widowspeak, Angel Olsen, and Róisín Murphy.

Air Date: 2021-06-08

Listen to the broadcast using the media player above or download a copy through this link.

Matt Berry “The Blue Elephant” from The Blue Elephant 2021 N

Airto Moreira “Andei (I Walked)” from Brazil USA 70 (Brazilian Music In The USA In The 1970s) 2019 V/A Original released in 1970 on “Natural Feelings”.

The Budos Band “My Girl” from The Budos Band II 2007Original artist: The Temptations.

Lee Fields & The Expressions “Thinking About You – Instrumental” from Big Crown Vaults Vol. 1 2020

Tony Allen “Cosmosis” from There Is No End 2021 N

Sons Of Kemet “Let The Circle Be Unbroken” from Black To The Future 2021 N

Norah Jones “Say No More” from Pick Me Up Off The Floor 2020

Creeper “All My Friends” from Sex, Death & The Infinite Void 2020

Sinéad O’Connor “Black Boys On Mopeds” from I Do Not Want What I Haven’t Got 1990

The Weather Station “Subdivisions” from Ignorance 2021 N

Widowspeak “Breadwinner” from Plum 2020

Angel Olsen “All Mirrors” from Song of the Lark and Other Far Memories 2021 N Originally released in 2019 on “All Mirrors”.

Róisín Murphy “Name Changer” from Crooked Machine 2021 N

Vote for June’s Last Tuesday Treat

June’s Last Tuesday Treat will be a Merry Unbirthday Celebration featuring an artist chosen by the listeners. This month, the race is between the electronic/new wave pioneer Gary Numan and the consummate collaborator Damon Albarn. Voting is open until June 25th, and the special will air June 29th.

Who should be celebrated with a Merry Unbirthday special in June?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Volume 03 Episode 152 – You Were Pure

Selections from Gary Numan, Coil, Mogwai, Chromatics, Viagra Boys, Brand New, Fruit Bats, Samsara Blues Experiment, Grateful Dead, and Rodrigo y Gabriela.

Air Date: 2021-06-01

Listen to the broadcast using the media player above or download a copy through this link.

Gary Numan “Betrayed” from Intruder 2021 N

Gary Numan “Intruder” from Intruder 2021 N

Coil “First Dark Ride” from A Guide For Beginners – The Voice Of Silver / A Guide For Finishers – A Hair Of Gold 2020 Originally released in 1994 on “Nasa-Arab”.

Mogwai “Brain Sweeties” from Every Country’s Sun 2017

Chromatics “The Sound Of Silence” from Closer To Grey 2019 Original artist: Simon & Garfunkel.

Viagra Boys “To The Country” from Welfare Jazz 2021 N

Brand New “Desert” from Science Fiction 2017

Fruit Bats “Gullwing Doors” from The Pet Parade 2021 N

Samsara Blues Experiment “Zwei Schatten Im Schatten” from Revelation & Mystery 2011

Grateful Dead “To Lay Me Down” from Dave’s Picks Volume 34 – Jai-Alai Fronton, Miami, FL 6/23/74 2020

Rodrigo y Gabriela “Ixtapa” from Live In Japan 2008Recorded at Tokyo’s Duo club on March 30, 2008.