Volume 03 Episode 169 – Women without Any Faults

Selections from Gleaming Spires, Bates Motel, Sex Pistols, Taste, Terrorvision, Wimps, OFF!, ’77, Jade Bird, Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit, The National, Church, Kinky Friedman, Gillian Welch and David Rawlings, Matt Sweeney and Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy, and Suzanne Kraft.

Air Date: 2021-10-05

Listen to the broadcast using the media player above or download a copy through this link.

Gleaming Spires “Are You Ready For The Sex Girls?” from Songs of the Spires [2021 Reissue] 2021 N Originally released in 1981.

Bates Motel “Only The Young Die Young” from Songs of the Spires [2021 Reissue] 2021 N

Sex Pistols “EMI (Rough Mix)” from 76-77 2021 N

Taste “Boys Will Be Boys” from All The Young Droogs: 60 Juvenile Delinquent Wrecks / Various 2019 V/A Originally released as a single in 1976

Terrorvision “The Model” from Caught Beneath The Landslide 2021 N V/A Originally released as a single in 1994.

Wimps “Quitter” from Garbage People 2018

OFF! “Holier Than Thou” from The Metallica Blacklist 2021 N V/A Original artist: Metallica.

’77 “Be Crucified” from Bright Gloom 2018

Jade Bird “I Get No Joy” from Jade Bird 2019

Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit “It Gets Easier” from Reunions 2020

The National “Pay For Me” from The National [2021 Remaster] 2021 Originally released in 2001.

Church “In Your Fog” from Man Woman Life Death Infinity 2017

Kinky Friedman “A Christmas Card From A Hooker In Minneapolis” from The Loneliest Man I Ever Met 2015 Original artist: Tom Waits.

Gillian Welch & David Rawlings “All the Good Times Are Past and Gone” from All the Good Times 2020

Matt Sweeney & Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy “I Am a Youth Inclined to Ramble” from Superwolves 2021 N

Suzanne Kraft “Flatiron” from Talk From Home 2015