Volume 03 Episode 191 – Interested in Geopolitics

Selections from Damian Cowell’s Disco Machine, The Young Tradition, Dance With The Dead, Melvins, Holy Hive, My Morning Jacket, Chris McGregor’s Brotherhood Of Breath, Liela Moss, Dead Can Dance, Swans, Florence + The Machine, and Mono.

Air Date: 2022-03-09

Listen to the broadcast using the media player above or download a copy though this link.

Damian Cowell’s Disco Machine “(Here Comes The) Disco Machine” from Only The Shit You Love 2021 N

The Young Tradition “Lyke Wake Dirge” from Sumer Is Icumen In: The Pagan Sound Of British And Irish Folk 1966-75 2020 V/AOriginally released in 1966 on “The Young Tradition”.

Dance With The Dead “March Of The Dead (Intro)” from Driven To Madness 2022 N

Melvins “Don’t Forget to Breathe” from Five Legged Dog 2021 N

Holy Hive “Golden Crown (Demo Version)” from Big Crown Records presents Demoitis, Vol. 1 2021 V/A

My Morning Jacket “Lucky To Be Alive” from My Morning Jacket 2021 N

Chris McGregor’s Brotherhood Of Breath “MRA” from Chris McGregor’s Brotherhood Of Breath 1970

Liela Moss “Hidden Sea” from My Name Is Safe In Your Mouth 2018

Dead Can Dance “In The Kingdom Of The Blind The One-Eyed Are Kings” from The Serpent’s Egg 1988

Swans “All Lined Up” from Soundtracks For The Blind 1996

Florence + the Machine “Big God” from My Favorite Ghosts 2022 NOriginally released in 2018 on “High As Hope”.

MONO “Innocence” from Pilgrimage of the Soul 2021 N