Volume 03 Episode 199 – Power Failures and Dead Air

Selections from Jethro Tull, Heavenly, Speedy, Matt Berry, Dodgy, Kurt Vile, The Wave Pictures, The Magnetic Fields, Pond, Black Lips, The Dead South, and Yonder Mountain String Band.

Air Date: 2022-05-10

Listen to the broadcast using the media player above or download a copy through this link.

Jethro Tull “Sad City Sisters” from The Zealot Gene 2022 N

Heavenly “So Little Deserve” from C91 2022 N V/AOriginally released in 1991 on “So Little Deserve”.

Speedy “Boy Wonder” from Boy Wonder 1996

Matt Berry “Sweet Velvet” from Gather Up 2021 N

Dodgy “Grassman” from The A&M Years 2022 NOriginally released in 1994 on “Homegrown”.

Kurt Vile “Like Exploding Stones” from (watch my moves) 2022 N

The Wave Pictures “Roosevelt Sykes” from Look Inside Your Heart 2018

The Magnetic Fields “When She Plays the Toy Piano” from Quickies 2020

Pond “Frond” from Frond 2010

The Black Lips “Rumbler” from Sing in a World That’s Falling Apart 2020

The Dead South “We Used to Vacation” from Easy Listening for Jerks, Pt. 2 2022 NOriginal artist: Cold War Kids.

Yonder Mountain String Band “Troubled Mind > 20 Eyes > Troubled Mind” from 2022/03/16 Savannah, GA 2022 N