Wonderland After Dark Episode 001

Selections from Car Seat Headrest, Wet Leg, The Front Bottoms, Fight Like Apes, The Brian Jonestown Massacre, Mark Lanegan Band, Billie Eilish, Lingua Ignota, Book Of Sand, Oxbow, Mastodon, Garfunkel and Oates, Lou Reed, Doug Stanhope, Aesop Rock, CZARFACE and MF DOOM, Foxy Shazam, Electric Six, BIKINI KILL, The Midnight Choir, Steve Earle and The Dukes, Franz Ferdinand, Morphine, Liz Phair, and The Jazz Butcher

Air Date: 2022-05-27

Listen to the broadcast using the media player above or download a copy through this link.

Car Seat Headrest “Cosmic Hero” from Teens of Denial 2016

Wet Leg “Piece of Shit” from Wet Leg 2022 N

The Front Bottoms “You Used to Say (Holy Fuck)” from Going Grey 2017

Fight Like Apes “Ice Cream Apple Fuck” from The Body of Christ and the Legs of Tina Turner 2011

The Brian Jonestown Massacre “Fucker” from Take It From The Man! 1996

Mark Lanegan Band “No Bells On Sunday” from Live In Dusseldorf 2016 Recorded live 8/27/15.

Billie Eilish “Happier Than Ever” from Happier Than Ever 2021

Lingua Ignota “Sorrow! Sorrow! Sorrow!” from Caligula 2019

Book Of Sand “Seek Out Your Oppressors And Murder Them” from Riffs For Reproductive Justice 2019 V/A

Oxbow “A Gentleman’s Gentleman” from Thin Black Duke 2017

Mastodon “Oblivion (Instrumental)” from Crack the Skye 2009

Garfunkel and Oates “One Night Stand” from All Over Your Face 2011

Lou Reed “Halloween Parade” from New York [2020 Reissue] 2020 Recorded live at Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hall, Baltimore, MD, 3/16/1989

Doug Stanhope “Selections” from Die Laughing 2002

Aesop Rock “Drums On the Wheel” from Freedom Finger (Music from the Game) 2020

CZARFACE & MF DOOM “Bomb Thrown” from Czarface Meets Metal Face 2018

Foxy Shazam “In My Mind” from Burn 2020

Electric Six “I Invented the Night” from Fire 2003

BIKINI KILL “I Like Fucking” from I Like Fucking 1995

The Midnight Choir “Big Burger Murder” from Wormbellygrin 1986

Steve Earle & The Dukes “The Saint of Lost Causes” from J.T. 2021 Original artist: Justin Townes Earle/

Franz Ferdinand “The Academy Award” from Always Ascending 2018

Morphine “I’m Yours, You’re Mine” from The Night 2000

Liz Phair “Ant In Alaska” from Girly-Sound To Guyville: The 25th Anniversary Box Set (The Girly-Sound Tapes) 2018

The Jazz Butcher “President Reagan’s Birthday Present” from Sex And Travel 1985