Volume 03 Episode 262 – Pride Showcase: Laura Jane Grace and Sleater-Kinney

A Pride month showcase featuring Laura Jane Grace, Corin Tucker, and Carrie Brownstein, with selections from Against Me! and Sleater-Kinney.

Air Date: 2023-06-20

Listen to the broadcast using the media player above or download a copy through this link.

Against Me! “Pints Of Guinness Make You Strong” from Reinventing Axl Rose 2002

Against Me! “The Politics Of Starving” from Reinventing Axl Rose 2002

Against Me! “Sink, Florida, Sink” from As The Eternal Cowboy 2003

Against Me! “Turn Those Clapping Hands Into Angry Balled Fists” from As The Eternal Cowboy 2003

Against Me! “Unprotected Sex With Multiple Partners” from Searching For A Former Clarity 2005

Against Me! “Americans Abroad” from New Wave 2007

Against Me! “Thrash Unreal” from New Wave 2007

Against Me! “Because Of The Shame” from White Crosses 2010

Laura Jane Grace “Anna is a Stool Pigeon” from Heart Burns 2008

Against Me! “Black Me Out” from Transgender Dysphoria Blues 2014

Against Me! “Delicate, Petite & Other Things I’ll Never Be” from Shape Shift With Me 2016

Laura Jane Grace and the Devouring Mothers “Born in Black” from Bought To Rot 2018

Laura Jane Grace “Why Kant I Be You?” from Stay Alive 2020

Laura Jane Grace “Electro-Static Sweep” from At War With The Silverfish 2022

Laura Jane Grace & The Devouring Mothers “Vancouver Divorce” from Good Music to Avert The Collapse Of American Democracy 2020 V/A Original artist: Gord Downie.

Sleater-Kinney “The Day I Went Away” from Sleater-Kinney 1995

Sleater-Kinney “I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone” from Call the Doctor 1996

Sleater-Kinney “A Quarter to Three” from The Hot Rock 1999

Sleater-Kinney “Dig Me Out” from Dig Me Out 1997

Sleater-Kinney “Ballad of a Ladyman” from All Hands on the Bad One 2000

Sleater-Kinney “Far Away” from One Beat 2002

Sleater-Kinney “Combat Rock” from One Beat 2002

Sleater-Kinney “Let’s Call It Love” from The Woods 2005

Sleater Kinney “Bury Our Friends” from No Cities To Love 2015

Sleater-Kinney “Hurry On Home” from The Center Won’t Hold 2019

Sleater-Kinney “High In The Grass” from Path Of Wellness 2021

Sleater-Kinney “Complex Female Characters” from Path Of Wellness 2021

Sleater-Kinney “Free Time” from Good Music To Ensure Safe Abortion Access To All 2022 V/A