Volume 03 Episode 266 – Just Trying to Get Laid

Selections from Jenny Lewis, Amy Rigby, Toad The Wet Sprocket, Eavesdrop, Neal Francis, The Sighs, Marcy Playground, Juliana Hatfield, The Glad Machine, Kay Hanley, Gin Blossoms, Cass McCombs and Joe Russo, Colonel Les Claypool’s Fearless Flying Frog Brigade, Jonathan Coulton, They Might Be Giants, Parannoul, Blonde On Blonde, Melanie Martinez, Telefís, Antarsys, Ladytron, Gorillaz, Altın Gün, Jack Hues and The Quartet, The Nightcrawlers, and Pharoah Sanders.

Air Date: 2023-07-18

Listen to the broadcast using the media player above or download a copy through this link.

Jenny Lewis “Psychos” from Joy’All 2023 N

Amy Rigby “Like Rasputin” from Little Fugitive 2005

Toad The Wet Sprocket “Hold Her Down” from Fear 1991

Eavesdrop “Grind” from The Afterglow 2016

Neal Francis “Prometheus” from In Plain Sight 2021

The Sighs “Living In Dreams” from What Goes On 1992

Marcy Playground “The Devil’s Song” from Jay And Silent Bob Strike Back 2001 V/A

Juliana Hatfield “The Shame Of Love” from Blood 2021

The Glad Machine “Slow Motion July” from Hey! 2022

Kay Hanley “Trans-Neptunian Object #1” from Cherry Marmalade 2002

Gin Blossoms “Follow You Down” from Congratulation, I’m Sorry 1996

Cass McCombs and Joe Russo “Dark Star” from Day of the Dead 2016 V/A Original artist: Grateful Dead.

Colonel Les Claypool’s Fearless Flying Frog Brigade “Riddles Are Abound Tonight” from Live Frogs: Set 1 2001 Original artist: Sausage.

Jonathan Coulton “Shop Vac” from Thing a Week One 2006

They Might Be Giants “Your Own Worst Enemy” from Factory Showroom 1996

Parannoul “Parade” from After the Magic 2023 N

Blonde On Blonde “Castles In The Sky” from British Mod Sounds Volume 2 (The Freakbeat & Psych Years) 2023 N V/A Originally released in 1970 on “Rebirth”.

Melanie Martinez “Spider Web” from Portals 2023 N

Telefís “Mister Imperator (Maurice And Charles Remix) (Edit)” from Special Report 2023 N

Antarsys “Demon Arcade” from Dawn on the Ghost Street 2023 N

Ladytron “Faces” from Time’s Arrow 2023 N

Gorillaz “Controllah (feat. MC Bin Laden)” from Cracker Island (Deluxe) 2023 N

Alt?n Gün “Doktor Civanim” from A?k 2023 N

Jack Hues & The Quartet “Myrrhman” from Epigonal Quark 2022

The Nightcrawlers “Face To Face” from Get Ready 2023 N

Pharoah Sanders “Greetings to Idris” from Live At Fabrik Hamburg 1980 2023 N