Volume 03 Episode 292 – Mojo Nixon

A tribute to Mojo Nixon.

Air Date: 2024-02-13

Listen to the broadcast using the media player above or download a copy through this link.

The Dead Milkmen “Punk Rock Girl” from Beelzebubba 1988

Mojo Nixon And Skid Roper “Jesus At McDonalds” from Mojo Nixon And Skid Roper 1985

Mojo Nixon And Skid Roper “Mushroom Maniac” from Mojo Nixon And Skid Roper 1985

Mojo Nixon & Skid Roper “Get Out Of My Way!” from Get Out of My Way! 1986

Mojo Nixon & Skid Roper “Burn Down The Malls” from Get Out of My Way! 1986

Mojo Nixon & Skid Roper “In A Gadda Da Vida” from Frenzy 1986Original Artist: Iron Butterfly

Mojo Nixon & Skid Roper “Stuffin’ Martha’s Muffin” from Frenzy 1986

Mojo Nixon & Skid Roper “Elvis Is Everywhere” from Bo-Day-Shus!!! 1987

Mojo Nixon & Skid Roper “We Gotta Have More Soul!” from Bo-Day-Shus!!! 1987

Mojo Nixon & Skid Roper “Positively Body Parking Lot” from Bo-Day-Shus!!! 1987

Mojo Nixon & Skid Roper “Debbie Gibson Is Pregnant With My Two Headed Love Child” from Root Hog Or Die 1989

Mojo Nixon & Skid Roper “This Land Is Your Land” from Root Hog Or Die 1989Original Artist: Woody Guthrie

Mojo Nixon & Skid Roper “Legalize It” from Root Hog Or Die 1989

Mojo Nixon “Destroy All Lawyers” from Otis 1990

Mojo Nixon “Don Henley Must Die” from Otis 1990

Mojo Nixon “Gonna Be A New World” from Otis 1990

Mojo Nixon & The Toadliquors “Good King Wenceglas” from Horny Holidays 1992

Prisonshake “Mojo Nixon” from Wesley Willis 1994

Jello Biafra & Mojo Nixon “Are You Drinkin’ With Me Jesus” from Prairie Home Invasion 1994

Jello Biafra & Mojo Nixon “Love Me, I’m A Liberal” from Prairie Home Invasion 1994Original Artist: Phil Ochs

Jello Biafra & Mojo Nixon “Will The Fetus Be Aborted” from Prairie Home Invasion 1994

Mojo Nixon “Mr. Correct (Don’t Tell Me What To Do)” from Whereabouts Unknown 1995

Mojo Nixon “Girlfriend In A Coma” from Whereabouts Unknown 1995Original Artist: The Smiths

Mojo Nixon “My Free Will Just Ain’t Willin'” from Whereabouts Unknown 1995

Mojo Nixon “UFO’s, Big Rigs & BBQ” from Gadzooks!!! The Homemade Bootleg 1997

Mojo Nixon “Bring Me The Head Of David Geffen” from Gadzooks!!! The Homemade Bootleg 1997

Mojo Nixon “I Like Marijuana” from Gadzooks!!! The Homemade Bootleg 1997Original Artist: David Peel and The Lower Eastside

Mojo Nixon & The Toadliquors “I Don’t Want No Cybersex” from The Real !Sock Ray Blue!, Texas Prison Field Recordings Vol. 3 1999

Mojo Nixon & The Toadliquors “Disney Is The Enemy” from The Real !Sock Ray Blue!, Texas Prison Field Recordings Vol. 3 1999

Mojo Nixon “I’m Wanna Kill My Wife Tonight” from Whiskey Rebellion 2009

Mojo Nixon “Christians I Hate ‘Em” from Whiskey Rebellion 2009