Wonderland After Dark Episode 003

Selections from Deee-Lite, The Style Council, Gleaming Spires, Duran Duran, Bronski Beat, INXS, Eurythmics, Roxy Music, Little Boots, Brad Mehldau, The Divine Comedy, The National, Tenpole Tudor, Robyn Hitchcock and The Egyptians, Richard Cheese, Sly5thAve, Luther Ingram, Mascara, Mattiel, Spacehog, Curtis Harding, SPACEMEN 3, and Tuxedomoon.

Air Date: 2022-06-17

Listen to the broadcast using the media player above or download a copy through this link.

Deee-Lite “Pussycat Meow” from Infinity Within 1992

The Style Council “Mick’s Up” from Introducing the Style Council 1983

Gleaming Spires “All Night Party (Bonus Track)” from Walk on Well Lighted Streets 2021

Duran Duran “The Reflex (Single Version)” from Seven And The Ragged Tiger 1983

Duran Duran “I Wanna Take You Higher” from Thank You 1995

Bronski Beat “Hard Rain” from The Age Of Consent [1996 Remaster] 1996 Originally released in 1985 on “Hundreds & Thousands”.

INXS “Move On” from Need You Tonight 1987

Eurythmics “I’ve Got an Angel” from Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) 1983

Roxy Music “Manifesto” from Manifesto 1976

Little Boots “Want You Back?” from Tomorrow’s Yesterdays 2022 N

Brad Mehldau “Cogs in Cogs, Pt. III: Double Fugue” from Jacob’s Ladder 2022 N

The Divine Comedy “Have You Ever Been In Love” from Charmed Life: The Best of the Divine Comedy 2022 NOriginally released in 2010 on “Bang Goes The Knighthood”.

The National “Light Years” from I Am Easy to Find 2019

Tenpole Tudor “Swords Of A Thousand Men” from Now That’s What I Call Punk & New Wave 2022 N V/AOriginally released as a single in 1981.

Robyn Hitchcock & The Egyptians “Lady Waters & The Hooded One” from Element Of Light 1986

Richard Cheese “Cocktails with Santa” from Cocktails With Santa 2013

Sly5thAve “California Love (feat. Cory Henry)” from Tru Thoughts Covers 3 (Compiled By Robert Luis) 2002 V/AOriginal artist: 2Pac.

Luther Ingram “If It’s All The Same To You Babe” from If It’s All The Same To You Babe 1966

Mascara “I Feel So At Home Here” from See You In L.A. 1979

Mattiel “Lighthouse” from Georgia Gothic 2022 N

Spacehog “Zeroes” from Resident Alien 1995

Curtis Harding “The One” from If Words Were Flowers 2021

SPACEMEN 3 “Why Couldn’t I See” from Recurring 1990

Tuxedomoon “East / Jinx” from Desire 1981

Wonderland After Dark Episode 002

Selections from Du Blonde, Sinéad O’Connor, John Grant, Porcupine Tree, Bucketheadland, Tool, Puscifer, Negativland, El-P, Cypress Hill, Homeboy Sandman, Funkadelic, Lettuce, Bastille, !!!, Lotus, Space Force, STS9, and Plastikman and Chilly Gonzales.

Air Date: 2022-06-10

Listen to the broadcast using the media player above or download a copy through this link.

Du Blonde “Ducky Daffy” from Homecoming 2021

Du Blonde “Young Entertainment” from Welcome Back To Milk 2015

Sinéad O’Connor “Queen of Denmark” from How About I Be Me (And You Be You)? 2012 Original artist: John Grant

John Grant “I Hate This Town” from Pale Green Ghosts 2013

Porcupine Tree “Stars Die” from The Delerium Years 1991-1997 2020 (Disc 6) – The Sky Moves Sideways (Alternate Versions)

Bucketheadland “The Caterpillar’s Trail” from Unexpected Journeys 2020

Tool “Opiate” from Opiate [2019 Remaster] 2019O riginally released in 1992

Tool “Opiate²” from Opiate² 2022 N

Puscifer “The Remedy” from Money Shot 2015

Negativland “Certain Men” from True False 2019

El-P “The Nang, The Front, The Bush & The Shit (feat. Vast Aire)” from Fantastic Damage 2002

Cypress Hill “The Original” from Back In Black 2022 N

Homeboy Sandman “Picture On The Wall” from Dusty 2019

Funkadelic “Miss Lucifer’s Love” from America Eats Its Young [2005 Remaster] 2005 Originally released in 1972

Lettuce “Insta-Classic” from Unify 2022 N

Bastille “Stay Awake?” from Give Me The Future 2022 N

!!! “Storm Around The World” from Let It Be Blue 2022 N

Lotus “Earl of Grey” from Free Swim 2020

Space Force “Mick Mars” from Space Force 2022 N

STS9 “Totem” from The Universe Inside 2016

Plastikman & Chilly Gonzales “Consumed (In Key)” from Consumed In Key 2022 N

Wonderland After Dark Episode 001

Selections from Car Seat Headrest, Wet Leg, The Front Bottoms, Fight Like Apes, The Brian Jonestown Massacre, Mark Lanegan Band, Billie Eilish, Lingua Ignota, Book Of Sand, Oxbow, Mastodon, Garfunkel and Oates, Lou Reed, Doug Stanhope, Aesop Rock, CZARFACE and MF DOOM, Foxy Shazam, Electric Six, BIKINI KILL, The Midnight Choir, Steve Earle and The Dukes, Franz Ferdinand, Morphine, Liz Phair, and The Jazz Butcher

Air Date: 2022-05-27

Listen to the broadcast using the media player above or download a copy through this link.

Car Seat Headrest “Cosmic Hero” from Teens of Denial 2016

Wet Leg “Piece of Shit” from Wet Leg 2022 N

The Front Bottoms “You Used to Say (Holy Fuck)” from Going Grey 2017

Fight Like Apes “Ice Cream Apple Fuck” from The Body of Christ and the Legs of Tina Turner 2011

The Brian Jonestown Massacre “Fucker” from Take It From The Man! 1996

Mark Lanegan Band “No Bells On Sunday” from Live In Dusseldorf 2016 Recorded live 8/27/15.

Billie Eilish “Happier Than Ever” from Happier Than Ever 2021

Lingua Ignota “Sorrow! Sorrow! Sorrow!” from Caligula 2019

Book Of Sand “Seek Out Your Oppressors And Murder Them” from Riffs For Reproductive Justice 2019 V/A

Oxbow “A Gentleman’s Gentleman” from Thin Black Duke 2017

Mastodon “Oblivion (Instrumental)” from Crack the Skye 2009

Garfunkel and Oates “One Night Stand” from All Over Your Face 2011

Lou Reed “Halloween Parade” from New York [2020 Reissue] 2020 Recorded live at Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hall, Baltimore, MD, 3/16/1989

Doug Stanhope “Selections” from Die Laughing 2002

Aesop Rock “Drums On the Wheel” from Freedom Finger (Music from the Game) 2020

CZARFACE & MF DOOM “Bomb Thrown” from Czarface Meets Metal Face 2018

Foxy Shazam “In My Mind” from Burn 2020

Electric Six “I Invented the Night” from Fire 2003

BIKINI KILL “I Like Fucking” from I Like Fucking 1995

The Midnight Choir “Big Burger Murder” from Wormbellygrin 1986

Steve Earle & The Dukes “The Saint of Lost Causes” from J.T. 2021 Original artist: Justin Townes Earle/

Franz Ferdinand “The Academy Award” from Always Ascending 2018

Morphine “I’m Yours, You’re Mine” from The Night 2000

Liz Phair “Ant In Alaska” from Girly-Sound To Guyville: The 25th Anniversary Box Set (The Girly-Sound Tapes) 2018

The Jazz Butcher “President Reagan’s Birthday Present” from Sex And Travel 1985